Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Min-Y-Llan/Bagpipe Whiskey - The West Coast

TheWestCoast.jpg picture by roygbiv31
Date. 15/9/10
Label. Kift Flipper
01 Min-Y-Llan - Lost Frame (High Tide)
02 Bagpipe Whiskey - Oes Anifeiliaid Anwes Gyda Ti?
03 Min-Y-Llan - Regulate Condition
04 Bagpipe Whiskey - Dentaguls
05 Min-Y-Llan - Falling Fast (Someone Catch Me)
06 Bagpipe Whiskey - In Purness
07 Min-Y-Llan - To Fall In Love With Music
08 Bagpipe Whiskey - Cozmofrog Hop
09 Bagpipe Whiskey - Utopian Shrooming
10 Min-Y-Llan - Everything's Going to be Fine
Download Here

Friday, 14 May 2010

The Belders Wench

Min-Y-Llan - The Belders Wench
BeldersWenchAlbum.jpg picture by roygbiv31
Label - Kift Fliper
Artwork By Jessie Mason
Second release from Pembrokeshire based netlabel Kift Flipper. Min-Y-Llan aka Martin Boulton delves once more into the ambient waters and resurfaces with spellbinding electronic beats.

01. Clay Lanes
02. Never Felt Pain Like This Before
03. Plaid Life
04. A Dream From Somewhere Deep Inside
05. When Is Summer Coming
06. You Don't Like Music
07. The Man With The Sun In His Head
08. Mandroid 404
09. Work Asylum 12.5
10. Whale Oil Beef Hooked
11.The Most Powerful Of All Numbers
12. Saw You Waiting
13. Church Of The Poison Mind

Free Download Here ZIP
Reviewer: Nonima - [5.0 out of 5 stars] - May 14, 2010
Subject: Another fine release Martin!
A release from Min-Y-Llan is always a joy to listen to. His newest offering here, "The Belders Wench" expands on the sound of previous works "The Letterston EP", and Section 27 releases "Dark Days" and "The Black Lagoon" whilst retaining the substance that we know and love. Melodic, ethereal soundscapes, nod-your-head beats and pristine production. Fans of Plaid and what I like to call the "classic" sound of electronic music between 1997 and 2003 (admit it, they were great years for electronica!) will undoubtedly enjoy this.

Tuesday, 9 March 2010

The Black Lagoon

The Black Lagoon
R-2151685-1266805976.jpg picture by roygbiv31

Min-Y-Llan - The Black Lagoon

12 x File, MP3, Album
UK & Europe
22 Feb 2010
IDM, Downtempo, Synth-pop, Ambient


1 Thoughts From The Dark Side
2 Rwy'n dy garu di
3 Its Time Something Happened
4 Refinery Lights
5 Black Lagoon
6 Late Night Dark City
7 Lark1999
8 Sectioned37
9 Enter The Harp
10 Rose-Tinted Glasses
11 After The Snow Has Gone

Nitram Bolt72

Free Download Here